Technology »  Topic »  Google makes auto-delete data default for new users

Google makes auto-delete data default for new users


Users will have the option to delete data automatically in three months or 18 months, or just choose to delete manually. Users will have the option to go back and change this when needed, even when the default is auto-delete in 18 months.

Google gives users option to delete automatically in three months or 18 months (Bloomberg)

Pushing the privacy features on its platform, Google has now made auto-delete the default for new accounts. This will apply to location history, web and app activity as well as YouTube history, said Rahul Roy Chowdhary, VP-Product Management, Google.

Users will have the ...


Read the full text Indian Express